

National Workshop on Non Linear Physics 2022

In Commemoration of 59th Birthday of Late Professor K, Porsezhian

16th June, 2022



Organised by

PG & Research Department Of Physics Sri Vidya Mandir Arts And Science College (Autonomous) Katteri, Uthangarai



Indian Spectrophysics Association ISPA, Chennai, India

About the College

The visionary Philanthropists of Sri Vidya Mandir Higher Educational Trust started Sri Vidya Mandir Arts and Science College in Uthangarai in the year 2000 with a noble aim of uplifting the economically and educationally backward districts of Dharmapuri and Krishnagiri into the number one educational destination in TamilNadu. The College is surrounded by the culturally rich pilgrimage centers Hanumantheertham (2 Km) and Theerthamalai (15 Km) associated with the famous Epic, the Ramayana. The College is well - connected with nearby cities and is located in the Salem – Vellore state highways. Currently the College has attained the strength of more then 3500 Students, 124 Faculty Members, 90 Non-Teaching staffs . Our College secured highest CGPA score in NAAC ('A' Grade, 3.27/4.00) among the Periyar University Affiliated Colleges in the first cycle and also recognized with the same till the year of 2025. Our college has been accomplished with the status of Autonomous in the academic year 2021 – 2022.

About ISPA

"Indian Spectro Physics Association (ISPA)" is a brain child of Veteran Professor and Scientist Dr. S. Gunasekaran. ISPA was started on April 23, 1998, it is a registered society under whose auspices, conferences, workshops and seminars are organized. ISPA is the peak of a strong belief that enlightening young minds and empowering them to pursue research through Spectroscopy. ISPA has an enviable record of having organized 12 International conferences and 17 National Conferences. ISPA also has organized 16 State Level Technical Seminars in Physical Sciences for PG and M.Phil. students, since 1999. ISPA finds its place in encouraging renowned and young scientists by honoring them with ISPA Awards in the recognition of the research findings of the scientists. 3 Veteran Scientist Awards, 23 Life Time Achievement Awards and 63 ISPA Dr. S. Gunasekaran Awards are given to researchers who have made excellent contributions in the field of Research, during Conferences/ Seminars organized by ISPA.

Focus of the Workshop

National Seminar on Non Linear Physics in commemoration of 59th Birthday of Prof. K Porsezhian set an agenda to inform its methodological research and better measure and assess the implications of convergence for the science and engineering workforce and enterprise in the field of non-linear Physics. The workshop brings together scientists and researchers from multiple disciplines, along with experts in science policy, university administration, and other stakeholders to review and provide input on defining and measuring convergence and its impact on science and scientists.

Invited Speakers

Prof. M. Lakshmanan, F.N.A., FTWAS

Professor of Eminence & DST-SERB National Science Chair Department of Nonlinear Dynamics, School of Physics Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirapalli

Prof. D. Narayana Rao

Raja Ramanna Fellow, UGC BSR FF, Distinguished Fellow OSI School of Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad

Prof. Sudhir R. Jain

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai

Prof. S. Sivaprakasam

Department of Physics, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry

Prof. Paulsamy Muruganandam

Professor & Head, Department of Physics Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli

Prof. M. Senthilvelan

Department of Nonlinear Dynamics Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli

Chief Patron

Thiru. V. Chandrasekaran Founder, SVMC

Patron

Dt. T. Balasubramanian, Ph.D.
Principal, SVMC

ISPA President

Prof. S. Gunasekaran, Ph.D., D.Sc. Founder – President, ISPA

Convenor

Prof. C K Jayasankar, Ph.D., FNASc

Former BSR Faculty Fellow Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati

Co - Convenor

Prof. N P Rajesh, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Physics
SSN College, Chennai

Organising Secretaries

Dr. R. Arivuselvi, Ph.D.
Asst. Professor & Head, Dept. of Physics, SVMC

Dr. P. Janani, Ph.D. Web Co-ordinator, ISPA

Advisory Committee

Prof. Jayavel, Anna University, Chennai Prof. B. Krishnan, Vice President, ISPA Prof. Revathy Srinivasan, EC Member, ISPA Prof. V.V.Ravi Kanth Kumar, Pondicherry University Prof.Amitava Roy, DST, New Delhi Prof.M.Selvapandiyan, Periyar University, Dharmapuri Prof.B.Deva Prasad Raju, S.V.University, Tirupati. Dr.B.Shalini, Auxillium College, Vellore

Organising Committee

Prof. S. Srinivasan, Secretary, ISPA Prof. M. Balakrishnan, Secretary, ISPA

Prof. M. Thilak Kumar, Joint Secretary, ISPA

Prof. S. Kumaresan, Treasurer, ISPA

Prof. Lalji Dixit, EC Member, ISPA

Prof. M.N. Ponnusaamy, EC Member, ISPA

Prof. Debashish Bhattacharyya, EC Member, ISPA

Prof. C.K. Jayasankar, EC Member, ISPA

Prof. S. Ponnusamy, EC Member, ISPA

Prof. M. Selvapandiyan, EC Member, ISPA

Prof. S. Jayakumar, EC Member, ISPA

Prof. R. Murugan, Pondicherry University

Prof. V. Arjunan, Principal, Rajiv Gandhi College Prof. P.M. Anbarasan, Periyar University

Google Meet https://meet.google.com/ikz-yiei-seo

Programme Schedule

10:00 a.m. : Invocation

10:05 a.m. : Welcome Address

Prof. C K Jayasankar, Ph.D., FNASc.

Convenor, NWNLP 2022

10:10 a.m. : Importance of the Workshop

Dr. R. Arivuselvi, Ph.D.

Organising Secretary, NWNLP 2022

10:15 a.m. : Dr. Porsezhian's Association with ISPA

Dr. P. Janani, Ph.D.

Organising Secretary, NWNLP 2022

10:20 a.m. : Presidential Address

Thiru. V. Chandrasekaran

Chief Patron, NWNLP 2022

10:20 a.m. : Address by ISPA President

Prof. S. Gunasekaran, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Founder President, ISPA

10:25 a.m. : Inaugural Address

Prof. M. Lakshmanan, F.N.A., FTWAS

Professor, Department of Nonlinear

Dynamics, School of Physics

Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirapalli

10:35 a.m. : Felicitation

Dr. T. Balasubramanian, Ph.D.

Patron, NWNLP 2022

10:40 a.m. : Recollection of Memories of Prof. K. Porsezhian

10:55 a.m. : Vote of Thanks

Dr. N.P. Rajesh, Ph.D.

Co-convenor, NWNLP 2022

Invited Talk

Session 1 : 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Prof. Paulsamy Muruganandam, Professor & Head, Department of Physics Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli

Session 2 : 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Prof. D. Narayana Rao, Raja Ramanna Fellow, UGC BSR FF, Distinguished Fellow OSI School of Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad

Session 3 : 12:00 noon - 12:30 p.m.

Prof. Sudhir R. Jain, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai.

Session 4 : 12:30 p.m. - 01:00 p.m.

Prof. S. Sivaprakasam, Department of Physics, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry

Session 5 : 01:00 p.m. - 01:30 p.m.

Prof. M. Senthilvelan, Department of Nonlinear Dynamics Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli

01:30 p.m. : National Anthem