









# NATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON MATERIALS INNOVATION AND LEADING EXPLORATION

DAYS NSMILE - 2024 27 & 28, December 2024

Organized by

# **PG** and Research Department of Physics

Sri Vidya Mandir Arts and Science College (Autonomous) Katteri - 636902, Uthangarai, Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, India In Association with

Indian SpectroPhysics Association (ISPA)
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

# About the Symposium

The "Two-Day National Symposium on Materials Innovation and Leading Exploration (NSMILE-2024)" is a premier event focusing on the latest advancements in materials science and technology. It aims to bring together researchers, academicians, and industry experts to discuss cutting-edge developments in materials innovation. The symposium will cover a wide range of topics including nanotechnology, smart materials, energy materials, and biomaterials. It provides a platform for networking, knowledge exchange, and fostering collaborations to drive future explorations in materials science.

E

D

S

E

A K

E

R

# Prof. M.N. Ponnusamy, Ph.D., D.Sc.



Emeritus Professor, Centre for Advanced Study in Crystallography and Biophysics University of Madras, Chennai

# Dr. Abhijit Chakraborty, Ph.D.



Associate Professor Department of Physics University of Burdwan, West Bengal

# Prof. M.Selvapandiyan, Ph.D.



Professor & Head, Department of Physics Periyar University Centre for PG & Research Studies, Dharmapuri

## Dr. P. Janani, Ph.D.



Instructional Designer, Head (Academics) Echtian Contents Private Limited Mumbai

#### Prof. S. Gunasekaran, Ph.D., D.Sc.



Dean (R&D) St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

# Dr. K. Ravichandran, Ph.D., D.Sc.



Associate Professor & Head, Department of Physics, AVVM Sri Pushpam College, Poondi Thanjavur

#### Dr. S. Kumaresan, Ph.D.



Associate Professor Department of Physics Arignar Anna Govt. Arts College, Cheyyar

#### Dr. R. Arivuselvi, Ph.D.



Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Physics, Sri Vidya Mandir Arts & Science College (Autonomous), Uthangarai

## About the College

The visionary philanthropists of the Sri Vidya Mandir Higher Educational Trust started Sri Vidya Mandir Arts & Science College in Uthangarai in the year 2000 with a novie aim of uplifting the economically and Educationally backward districts of Dharmapuri and Krishnagiri into the accordance of the control uplifting Krishnagiri into the number one educational destination in Tamil Nadu. The college is surrounded by the culturally rich pilgrimage centers Hanumantheertham (2 Km) and Theerthamalai (15 Km), associated with the famous Epic, the Ramayana. The college is well - connected with nearby cities and is located in the Salem - Vellore state highways. Currently, the college has attained the strength of more than 3500 students, 134 Faculty members, 123 non - teaching staff members. Our College secured highest CGPA score in NAAC ('A' Grade, 3.27/4.00) among Periyar University affiliated colleges in the first cycle and recognized with the same till the year of 2025. Now, our college has accomplished the status of Autonomous from the academic year 2020 - 2021.

## **About the Department**

The Department of Physics was started in the year 2000 in order to motivate rural students to pursue higher education in the field of Science. The Department offers undergraduate, postgraduate, M.Phil and Ph.D Programmes. Nearly 25 gold medals were awarded to our students from Periyar University. The Department has successfully organized more than 35 State/ National/ International level Conferences/ Workshops/ Seminar/ Inspire Camps/ Webinars/ Special Lectures with the financial assistance of leading funding agencies from the Government of India, Government of Tamil Nadu and the College Management. A recent unique accomplishment of the Department is that it has been sanctioned with the FIST (Funds for Infrastructure Development of Science and Technology) grant by the prime funding body of the Government of India, Department of Science and Technology.

#### **About ISPA**

Indian SpectroPhysics Association (ISPA) is the brain child of Veteran Professor and Scientist Ariviyal Mudumunaivar Sethu Gunasekaran. ISPA was started on April 23, 1998, it is a registered society under whose auspices, conferences, workshops and seminars are organized. ISPA is the peak of a strong belief that enlightening young minds and empowering them to pursue research through Spectroscopy. ISPA has an enviable record of having organized 16 International conferences and 18 National Conferences. ISPA has also organized 20 State Level Technical Seminars in Physical Sciences for since 1999. PGM.Phil.students, SpectroPhysics Association (ISPA) finds its place in encouraging renowned and young scientists by honouring them with ISPA Awards in the recognition of the research findings of the scientists. 15 Veteran scientist Awards, 54 Life Time Achievement Awards, 86 ISPA Ariviyal Mudumunaivar Sethu Gunasekaran Dr. S. Mohan Awards, are given to researchers who have made excellent contributions in the field of Research, during Conferences/ Seminars organized by ISPA. An international consortium has been made with the Medical University of Sofia for a tune of 1000 crore for a research project., Visit www.ispa.org.in for more details. Annual and Life Time Membership forms can be availed from the website.

Chief Patron

Thiru. V. Chandrasekaran

Founder, SVM Group of Educational Institutions

Patron

Dr. N. Gunasekaran

Principal, SVMC

Symposium President

Prof. S. Gunasekaran

Founder - President, ISPA

Convenor

Dr. R. Arivuselvi

Assistant Professor & Head of Physics, SVMC

Dr. K. Venkatesan

Assistant Professor of Physics, SVMC Co-Convenors

Dr. K. M. Prabu Assistant Professor of Physics, SVMC

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. J. Arumugam

Assistant Professor of Physics, SVMC

Dr. N. Suresh

Assistant Professor of Physics, SVMC

Dr. C. Santhamma, Visakhapat

Dr. C. Sekar, Karaikudi

Dr. Lalji Dixit, Dehradun

Dr. S. Ponnusamy, Chennai

Dr. Santhosh Chidangil, Manipal

Dr. K. Ravichandiran, Thanjavur

Dr. K. P. Rajappan Nair, Kerala

Dr. P. Seenuvasakumaran, Tirupattur

Dr. B. Venkatram Reddy, Warangal

Dr. D. Velmurugan, Chennai

Dr. A. Ruban Kumar, Velloro

Dr. Debashish Bhatacharrya, Kolkotta

#### Organizing Committee

Mr. E. Elanchezivan, Asst. Prof of Physics Mrs. P. Vijayalakshmi, Asst. Prof of Physics Dr. G. Kalaiyan, Asst. Prof of Physics

Dr. S. Kanimozhi, Asst. Prof of Physics

Mrs. M. Vaanmathi, Asst. Prof of Physics

#### National Advisory Committee

Dr. M. N. Ponnusamy, Chennai

Dr. Abhijit Chakraborty, Kolkata

Dr. R. Jayavel, Chennai

Dr. V. N. Mani, Hyderabad Dr. S. Jerome Das, Chennai

Dr. P. M. Anbarasan, Salem

Dr. C. K. Jayasankar, Tirupathi

Dr. K. Venkatramanan, Kanchipuram

Dr. S. Ganesan, Chennai

Dr. S. Pari, Trichy

Dr. S. Kalainathan, Vellore

Dr. N. Vijavan, Delhi Dr. Suda Uthanna, Tirupathi

Dr. G. Velraj, Chennai

Dr. S. Sudhakar, CECRI - Karaikudi

Dr. Muthu Senthil Pandivan, Chennai Dr. J. Balavijavalakshmi, Coimbatore

Dr. M. Selvapandiyan, Dharmapuri Dr. L. Jothi, Namakkal

Dr. G. Anbalagan, Chennai

Dr. M. Jose, Tirupattur

Dr. A.T. Ravichandran, Trichy

### Registration and Payment Details

**Participants Rs. 300 Faculty Members** - Rs. 350 **Industry Persons** - Rs. 750

Name - The Principal, Sri Vidhya Mandir Arts

and Science College

Bank - State Bank of India Payment through QR

Branch - Uthangarai Account Number - 30840409831 IFSC Code - SBIN0007495

**UPI ID** - srividhyamandhirutg@sbi

# Address for Communication

Dr. R. Arivuselvi, Convenor, NSMILE - 2024

**Assistant Professor & Head PG & Research Department of Physics** Sri Vidya Mandir Arts & Science College (Autonomous), Katteri - 636902, Uthangarai Krishnagiri (Dt), Tamilnadu, India.

E-mail: symcphysics@gmail.com Mobile: +91 9865588355, +91 7010865424